If a cardholder will not be using their card for a temporary amount of time, the administrator can block the card from use. This will prevent any unauthorized charges from accruing.
Note that blocked cards are still considered "open" and will be subject to monthly card fees. If the cardholder will no longer use the card, you should permanently close (terminate) the card.
To block a card:
- Click: "Cards" at the top of the page
- Click: Card List
- Locate Cardholder's name
- Click: "Active" drop down
- Select "Block"
You can also search cards by status or other criteria. Please see How to Search Cards