How can we help?

How to Delete a Receipt (Administrator)

Transaction Receipts

The PEX platform allows both cardholders and administrators to attach an image of a receipt directly to a merchant transaction.

Once an administrator approves a receipt, however, it becomes uneditable by the cardholder, who can no longer delete it or amend it.

Administrators can delete any receipt, whether it’s been approved or not.

Administrators can use the PEX Mobile App and the Administrator Site to delete receipts.

PEX Mobile App

Download the PEX Mobile App:

How to Delete a Receipt Using the Mobile App:

  1. Log into the Mobile App
  2. Click on the “Cards” icon
  3. Click on the cardholder’s name

    Delete_receipt_mobile_1.png

    Click on the “Cards” icon. Click on the cardholder’s name.

  4. Click on “Transactions”

    Delete_receipt_mobile_2.png

    Click on “Transactions”

  5. Navigate to the transaction
  6. Click on the transaction

    Delete_receipt_mobile_3.png

    Click on the transaction

  7. Click on the receipt icon in the Transaction Details

    Delete_receipt_mobile_4.png

    Click on the receipt icon

  8. Click on the Trash Can icon at lower right
    Delete_receipt_mobile_5.png
    Click on the Trash Can icon
  9. Click “Delete” in the confirmation dialogue box

Delete_receipt_mobile_6.png

Click "Delete" in the confirmation dialogue box

Note:

  • Deleting a receipt does not delete any transaction Notes
  • Once you delete the receipt, you can attach a new file to the transaction

 

How to Delete a Receipt Using the Administrator Site:

  1. Log in to the Administrator Site
  2. Click the “Cards” tab
  3. Click “Card List”
  4. Click on the name of the cardholder

    Delete_Receipt_15.png

    Click on the name of the cardholder

  5. Navigate to the cardholder’s transaction list
  6. Click on the transaction
  7. The receipt icon is at the bottom of the transaction details
  8. Click the “x” next to the receipt icon to delete the receipt without reviewing it

    Delete_Receipt_16.png

    Click on the “x” next to the receipt icon to delete the receipt without reviewing it

  9. Click the green “Remove” button in the confirmation dialogue box to delete the receipt

    Delete_Receipt_17.png

    Click the green “Remove” button in the confirmation dialogue box

  10. To review the receipt before deleting it, click on the receipt icon
  11. Click the Trash Can icon at top right of the “Update Receipt” window 

    Delete_Receipt_19.png

    Click the Trash Can icon

  12. Click the green “Delete” button in the confirmation dialogue box

Delete_Receipt_20.png

Click the green "Delete" button in the confirmation dialogue box

Note:

  • Deleting a receipt does not delete any transaction Notes
  • Once you delete the receipt, you can attach a new file to the transaction

 

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful